Had my car for just 2 weeks when the defrost and heater broke.Took it to Pat O'Brien and was told to make an appt. because they were busy.I was also told the weekend would be nice and I should not need the heat or defrost.Unbelieveable!
Good morning and thank you for your information! I'm a little confused as when you had come in you had stated that you had an appointment, which you had set for the following day (Saturday), and then you had left the dealership. Within about 30 minutes, I personally contacted you to see if you wanted to come in that day instead of the following day as there was some weather on the way, and had already prepared a loaner vehicle for you, and after we spoke I contacted your husband to make sure he was involved as well, as he had initially called to express the concerns with the defroster. We met with you shortly afterwards, had the loaner vehicle taken care of and had the vehicle repaired 2 days later (not counting for Sunday of course!). When we had the vehicle complete, and at time of pick up, everything seemed to be in order and you seemed happy with the process and the repairs. I would like to speak with you further, at your convenience of course.
Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you for your review! Normally, when the temperature is below 30 degrees we don't wash vehicles to prevent doors, windows and trunks/hatches from freezing and/or damaging the vehicle. We will wash the vehicle at your request of course, we only ask that Clients are aware that the high pressure water and soap may cause doors not to open, wipers to freeze or other concerns. Please feel comfortable stopping by any time for a complimentary wash for this service!
Poor communication, dropped vehicle off night before appointment (730am) appointment for 02 sensor and oil change. Truck wasn’t completed until 3:29 pm for an oil change and sensor? Really? No communication at all from dealership until vehicle was completed. Drove it less than 10 minutes check engine light back on. Dealership had no idea why ran codes couldn’t explain. Left vehicle overnight again and was completed around 2:00pm the next day. Tech put the wrong sensor in is how it was explained. I was offered nothing for the hassle and wasted time it took to complete a simple job not to mention the truck is a 2015 with so many issues. Not satisfied at all.
The Service Dept there is wonderful. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. There is a white-haired gentleman who usually is the one who has checked me in for the past four years. He should be the example for how all employees handle customer service. He is very pleasant, always greets you with a smile, and keeps you up to date as to the status of your service while we were waiting. (I'm sorry that I cannot remember his name) I have even been there when other customers have gotten bad news about their car and the cost, and were very short and even nasty to him. He never strays and remained very pleasant during the entire conversation, even though the other person was not too nice to him. My husband and I are always glad to see him working there when we bring our vehicles in for service. I hope he plans on working there a long time.